Archives Award Invitation

Each year the New York State Archives presents its Empire State Archives and History Award to individual who has made significant contributions to the preservation of American history. Recipients have included Michael Beschloss, Richard Dreyfuss, Sam Waterston, Doris Kearns Goodwin and Ken Burns. The award presentation includes a conversation with the recipient, so the cover includes two "dialogue boxes" with a variety of vintage fonts. Those fonts are carried through to the interior and the layout, when completely opened, is designed to mimic an old broadside, preserving its own version of history.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10